The last gasp of summer

Not weather wise, because it’s certainly still hot as fire outside. But Jake starts preschool on Tuesday so summer is in it’s final days for us. Can’t honestly say I’m sad about that. I’m looking forward to getting back into the Bewhiskered groove.

We wrapped up our summer with a trip to my Father’s cattle ranch. I always love being there. Open air, all the wildlife, cows to admire and horse’s necks to snort… there is good, if you know what I mean.

Erik "helping" me hold the lens cap.

Cowboys at the fence

Happy Kitty

Ba Donk A Donk and Redonkulous

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pili
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 07:42:04

    That shot of Erik with the lenscap is soooo cute!! I can’t wait to see new ruggles!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

