Halloween

Yep, I’m a wee bit late with this. My house was hit with the crud and the only one spared (so far) is the husband. I completely lost my voice for two days. I’m slowly getting it back, but I still don’t feel like doing much except sitting in front of the TV in flannel pajamas eating mashed potatoes.

Anyway, here are our Halloween costumes from this year:

Jake asked to be a cow this year. Here he’s saying “MOOOOOO!”

Erik and I went as the Empire State Building and King Kong. Can you see my biplanes? I’m pretty proud of them.


He was adorable.



The cream cheese rat I made for our semi-annual Halloween party. Yummy and freaked people out. I call that a win. 🙂 I’ve seen it on Pinterest made with Oreo cookies, but I wanted it to be more savory so I used plain cream cheese and poppy seeds.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pili
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 12:39:04

    YUM! I love that ratty! And you & Eric look adorable indeed! Great costumes all three!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

